HE’S JUST NOT THAT INTO YOU…

HE’S JUST NOT THAT INTO YOU…
—————————————————

girls are tought a lot of stuff growing up:
if a guy punches you, he likes you.
never try to trim ur own bangs
and someday you’ll meet a wonderful guy and get ur very own happy ending.
every movie we see, every story we’re told implores us to wait for it
the third act twist: the unexpected declaration of love
the exception to the rule
but sometimes we’re so focused on finding our happy ending
we don’t learn how to read the signs
how to tell the ones who want us from the ones who don’t
the ones who will stay from the ones who will leave
and maybe this happy ending doesn’t include a wonderful guy
maybe it’s you
on your own
picking up the pieces and starting over
freeing yourself up for something better in the future
maybe the happy ending is just moving on
or maybe the happy ending is this:
knowing that through all the unreturned phone calls and broken hearts
through all the blunders and misread signals
through all of the pain and embarrassment
you never, ever gave up hope


kata-kata di atas adalah sedikit resume dari film itu.. bisa di bilang nasihat dari film itu..
yahh, judul filmnya “HE’S JUST NOT THAT INTO YOU”
sedikit membuka mata saya setelah menonton film ini…
dan belajar membaca sinyal, pertanda apapun itu namanya..
jangan sampai salah!

hahaha..
like my experience..
suatu malam saya menonton film ini, menyadari saya akan banyak hal
bahwa bisa saja itu hanya retorika belaka atau bahkan gesture biasa yang tidak berarti apa-apa..
yah, malam itu saya belum terlalu memahami hingga malam ini saya disadari akan satu hal
bahwa pertanyaan itu tidak harus saya jawab karena itu hanya basa-basi
dan seharusnya saya tidak kembali mengetuk hati saya dan kembali bermain-main dengan masa lalu saya
disini saya sendiri yang salah
tidak menyeret orang lain, tidak menuduh orang lain..
saya sendiri yang salah mengartikan
saya harus menertawai kebodohan saya ini

dan
malam ini
seakan langit ikut terbawa suasana saya
atau turut merasakan apa yang saya rasa..

tonight..
rain falls down,
remind me 1 sentence that i like
“i love walking in the rain.. just because peoples don’t know wheter i was crying or not”

8 thoughts on “HE’S JUST NOT THAT INTO YOU…

  1. you said “dan belajar membaca sinyal, pertanda apapun itu namanya..
    jangan sampai salah!”

    jadi sinyal yg bener itu kyk gimana? gue juga harus banyak belajar banget 😀

Leave a Reply

